scholar now, yo!

and you know they say good luck comes in threes
i’ve only ever experienced that once in my life, and that was like 8 years ago.

but this time its happening again!! almost like a random/chaotic function hahaha! pardon my nerdiness, i totally need to get into it now to prove my worthiness. (hur that last bit rhymed)

anyway,

I GOT THE SGH SCHOLARSHIP

HAHAHAH I FREAKING GOT IT!!!!

WHICH IS COMPLETELY UNBELIEVABLE BECAUSE I NEVER EXPECTED TO GET IT AT ALL.

lol i typed the word ‘unbelievable’ at least 6 times today already and typoed it each time out of pure excitement. wahh when i saw the email, i simply opened it immediately so that i could get the feeling of bitter rejection over and done with. but THEN! i saw this little spastic ‘CONGRATULATIONS’ banner dancing around in circles at the top, and the phrases ‘it is our pleasure‘ (can’t be sadistic pleasure to reject you right) and ‘will be mailing you the Letter of Offer soon‘ and my eyes nearly popped right out of their sockets.

this is seriously the greatest achievement in my sad, average life ever haha!! imma be a rich uni SCHOLAR kid for the next 2 and a half years. and i wont even need to worry about securing a job for the next 4 years after graduation. its an AWESOME feeling, i tell you.

plus my existing tuition earnings, i will never have to worry about going broke from all my shoppaholic tendencies already! haha oh but of course, i will invest a great deal of the money on textbooks, premium grade A4 plain paper to print lecture notes on, and scientific publications to enrich my knowledge about drugs. oh i might even throw in some funds to buy my very personal copy of the British Pharmacopoeia too!

HAH, right.

nonetheless, i am extremely thankful for the lucky threesome of events 😀
now this will be definitely be sufficient to get me through the tough week of lab reports, tests and sleep deprivation (:

Leave a Reply

