adrenaline’s anticlimax

omg i nearly dieded trying to cram the entire chapter of the Cardiovascular System today.

it didnt help that i was having the leftover symptoms form yesterday’s bout of gastric-inducing bulimia. i swear i’ll never understand why people like to puke so much. after that you just feel so nauseous and uninterested in food that its tragic. i love food. but today i just couldnt stomach anything at all.

i remember sleeping alot of the time because i felt so light-headed and breathless, couldnt even memorize things aloud because i get so tired trying to speak.

luckily, the fever came along and fixed everything that had gone haywire with my body. and i could function slightly better after lunch.

had to drag myself for lunch and i cant say that the effort was really worth it. nonetheless, it was the last time and so all is forgiven, once again.

then it got so dreary in the afternoon that i dug out my mum’s stethoscope from centuries ago (the same one i used to play with as a kid, listening to the imginary heartbeats of my stuff toys) and tried to follow diagrams in the Cardiovascular notes to listen to my aortic, pulmonary, mitral and tricuspid valve closures.

bloody hell they all sound the same and my ears started to hurt after that.

at last i have completed one chapter of anatomy. i swear my brain has begun receding with age. i dont remember having so much difficulty trying to memorize bio stuff.

i hope i get my appetite back soon.
the feeling of not liking to eat really sucks.

Leave a comment